Plenary Speakers


“Variability: The Good, the Bad, and the Interesting”
SOBP President: Karen Berman, MD, NIMH
SOBP Program Committee Chair: Judith Ford, PhD, University of California, San Fransisco

See below for a list of Plenary Speakers for the 2020 SOBP Annual Meeting.


Plenary Information
Thursday, April 30

8:20 AM – 9:00 AM      Himla Soodyall, Ph.D.
Academy of Science of South Africa
Topic: The Human in Humanity

10:10 AM – 10:50 AM      Elaine Ostrander, Ph.D.
NIH Distinguished Investigator
Topic: TBA

10:50 AM – 11:30 AM      Andreas Meyer-Lindenberg, M.D., Ph.D., M.Sc.
University of Heidelberg
Topic: Environmental Sources of Variability

Friday, May 1

9:15 AM – 9:55 AM      Nenad Sestan, M.D., Ph.D.
Yale School of Medicine
Topic: Building the Human Brain: Molecular Logic of Neural Circuit Developmental and Evolution

9:55 AM – 10:35 AM      Beatriz Luna, Ph.D.
University of Pittsburgh
Topic: Mechanisms underlying neurocognitive specialization in adolescence

Saturday, May 2

8:20 AM – 9:00 AM      Danielle Bassett, Ph.D.
University of Pennsylvania
Topic: TBA

9:00 AM – 9:40 AM      Fabrizio Benedetti, M.D.
University of Turin Medical School
Topic: Placebo Responders and Non-Responders: What’s the Source of Variability

10:10 AM – 10:50 AM      Armin Razhahan, M.D., Ph.D.
Topic: TBD